2020 Season

Fire and Finesse

DateMonday, July 20th
VenueGowlland Harbour Resort
Starts7:00 p.m.
Doors Open6:30 p.m.
Elisabeth Jacquet de la Guerre: Sonata No. 1 in d minor for violin, viola da gamba and basso continuo
Le Sieur de Machy: Suite IV, from Pièces de Viole (1685)
Jean-Fery Rebel: Violin Sonata No. 7 in g minor, L’Immortelle’ (1713)
François Couperin: Premier Concert Royal in G major
Jean-Marie Leclair: Sonata in F Major for violin and viola da gamba (originally for two violins), Op. 3 No. 4
Konstantin Bozihnov: Variations ‘à la française’
Marin Marais: Sonate à la Maresienne, from La Gamme et Autres Morceaux de Symphonie (1723)
Jacques Morel: Chaconne en trio, for violin, viola da gamba, and continuo

Children’s Concert

DateTuesday, July 21
VenueQuadra Island Community Centre
Starts11:00 a.m.
Doors Open10:45 a.m.
Time Travelers

Passion to Perform

DateTuesday, July 21st
VenueQuadra Island Community Centre
Starts7:00 p.m.
Doors Open6:30 p.m.
Dances featuring the Quadra Island English Country Dancers, with music arranged by Konstantin Bozhinov
Ludwig van Beethoven: Sonata for violin and piano, opus 12 no. 3
Antonin Dvořák: Quintet for strings and piano, opus 81

The Tender Touch

DateWednesday, July 22nd
VenueCape Mudge Village Church
Starts7:00 p.m.
Doors Open6:30 p.m.
A solo work featuring Kostantin Bozhinov
Manuel de Falla: Suite Populaire Espagnole
Franz Schubert: Quintet for two violins, viola, and two cellos, D. 956

Celebration and Cheer

DateFriday, July 24th
VenueSouth End Farm and Winery
Starts6:30 p.m.
Southend Farm Winery – tapas and wine from 6:30 pm, concert 7:15
Philip Hansen: Terroir for violin and cello
A set of Celtic works by Turlough O’Carolan and others, arranged by K. Bozhinov
Select tangos by Astor Piazzolla, arranged by K. Bozhinov
Ludwig van Beethoven: String Quartet, opus 18 no. 1

Peaks and Pinnacles

DateSaturday, July 25
VenueQuadra Island Community Centre
Starts7:00 p.m.
Doors Open6:30 p.m.
A solo appearance by Julie Matsuzawa, piano
Gioacchino Rossini: Duetto for cello and bass (1824)
Ludwig van Beethoven: Piano Trio, opus 97, Archduke